(参加者のレビュー一覧) ページ 5) シダの洞窟 | ハワイ(カウアイ島)の観光・オプショナルツアー専門 VELTRA(ベルトラ)

カウアイ島
シダの洞窟のアクティビティ参加者レビュー一覧

参加者の評価

4.38 4.38 / 5

体験談数

226

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Cruisin' down the river

投稿者: Bud & Babe, 2015/05/03

Excellent! Good music, good stories, wonderful local flavor!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2015/04/08
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

River Cruise

投稿者: kablewhirl, 2015/04/05

We bought the river cruise as an add on to the Luau. It is a pleasant ride on the river with a tour guide and some hula dancing. Honestly we could hardly understand/hear what the guided was saying on the ride. The dancing was nice. The whole experience was just a little underwhelming. Would not sign up for it as an individual event.

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2015/04/02
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

great show and scenic trip

投稿者: Jill, 2015/03/25

The performers we're so friendly and entertaining. you could tell they enjoyed presenting the music and dance show. the river ride was scenic and relaxing. the walk to the grotto and back was beautiful. highly recommend. don't book online with another company for $40 each. its only 20 when you book on this site.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2015/03/20
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Great Value

投稿者: Kauai Girl, 2015/02/15

Nice trip for a reasonable cost. Entertainment at the Fern Grotto was a nice touch. Entertainers then return on the boat with you for the trip back, singing and dancing all the way. Easy on and off access.

評価:
利用形態: 友達・同僚
参加日: 2015/02/12
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

This activity should be discontinued

投稿者: Chris , 2014/12/13

The fern grotto is a piece of Hawaiian history. Originally the site of a huge waterfall, before the river was diverted for irrigation, and originally the site of hundreds of ferns, before being battered by cyclones, this place is not what it once was.
It would have been a very impressive tourist attraction in the early 1900s but unfortunately ferns need water to grow and as it is with the river not going through here this place will never be as impressive and at the moment the tourist operators are trying to flog a dead horse.
Unless they divert the river back through here and let the ferns regenerate I would not recommend it. Time to put this activity out to pasture!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/11/19
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Awesome entertainment!

投稿者: Hulala, 2014/12/09

I was not particularly excited about this excursion because the fern grotto is all dried up and you can't go in anymore. However the entertainment was great. I dont think they could have made the excursion better with all the story telling, music and dancing. It was alot more than i expected and it was a great start to the luau we saw after!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

relaxing

投稿者: TN traveler, 2014/12/04

The Cruise Is On A River Not IN THE Ocean FOR Anyone Worried About attire. It is very laid back atmosphere so any clothes are appropriate. The staff where authentic and made you welcome. I combined with smith laaui.

評価:
利用形態: ひとりで
参加日: 2014/12/01
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

シダの洞窟観光ツアー ワイメア渓谷+ポイプ潮吹岩+オパエカア滝<英語ガイド/1日>

カウアイ島 初心者にぜひ☆

投稿者: yoko, 2014/11/28

女性1人で参加しました。
元々日本語ツアー希望で申し込んでいたのですが、人数が揃わず不催行となり直前で急遽このツアーに変更しました。(カウアイ島はアメリカ本土やカナダ等からの観光客が多く、滞在中ほとんど日本人に会いませんでした)

当日の参加者は私以外全員英語圏の方で年配のご夫婦や友達同士が多かったです。車内は当然オール英語で、女性ガイド(兼ドライバー)さんが車窓に見える景色や植物、カウアイ島の歴史について、時にジョークを交えながら楽しくお話しして下さいます。ガイドブックや地図を持参するとより理解が深まって楽しめると思います。車の乗り心地も快適で、ウトウトしてしまうほどでした。

全参加者のピックアップを終えると、古き良き風情の残るオールドタウンを抜け、日系人経営のお土産屋さんでトイレ休憩(15分)を取っていざ出発! 途中右手にさとうきび列車(?)が見えたり町並みを楽しんでいると、車は次第に山合いへ。。
ワイメアキャニオンに到着! 目の前に広がる緑と赤土の山々は壮観です‼︎ 空気も澄んでいて清々しい気持ちになります。(…しかしここで30分の自由時間は持て余してしまったので20分あれば十分ですね)

次に訪れたのはカウアイコーヒーショップ。コーヒーの芳ばしい香り漂う店内にはお土産コーナー・カフェ・試飲コーナーがあり、ここは15分では足りずもっとゆっくりしたかったです。

続いてゴルフ場内にあるレストランでランチタイム(40分)。開放的な造りになっているので、青い空と太陽・爽やかな風を感じながらのランチはとても気持ちが良かったです。
メニューはハンバーガーやサンドウィッチ等が中心で、ガイドさんいわく「ココナッツクリームパイ」が美味しいんだとか。ただ、大人数での利用なので早くオーダーしないとなかなか料理が来ません。私はわずか10分しか食べる時間がなく、半分残す羽目になりました…(泣)

続いてポイプの潮吹き岩に立ち寄り(15分)、車はワイルア方面へ。オパエカア滝を見学した後、ワイルア川クルーズ&シダの洞窟へ。カヤックを漕ぐ人々とすれ違いながら遊覧船で川を上って行きます。そして船着場で船を降り、ジャングルの中を少し歩くと森の奥から歌声が。。ハワイアンミュージックの生演奏に迎えられ、シダの洞窟に到着です! 森の中のプライベート空間といった感じで、神秘的な雰囲気に包まれながらミュージシャンとダンサーによるパフォーマンスとちょっとしたセレモニーを楽しみます。帰りの船の中でもパフォーマンスは続き、盛り上がりのうちにフィナーレを迎えます。

このように見所満載のツアーですので、初めてカウアイ島を訪れる方・レンタカーを借りていない方には特におすすめしたいです。

評価:
利用形態: ひとりで
参加日: 2014/11/13
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Good trip as part of luau

投稿者: Gordon Edmonton, 2014/11/17

This was an interesting trip. A lot of fun and a good "part" of the luau.

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/11/12
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Relaxing Wailua

投稿者: Mary, 2014/11/17

Every time we come to Kauai we take this River Cruise. It is so relaxing and the ride on the Wailua is calm and you don't have to paddle! We love the entertainment at Fern grotto as well as the fun on the way back to the dock. Everyone we have taken has enjoyed it! We always take this cruise right before going to the luau. A wonderful value too!

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/11/12
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Off the bucket list

投稿者: arkhas, 2014/11/15

If you don't know what to do with your time allotted to satisfying curiosity, take this cruise. It offers usual Hawaiian fare of beautiful scenery not accessible otherwise, enthusiastic entertainment complete with hula dance, and a photo op against inaccessible fern grotto

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/10/20
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern grotto

投稿者: Marsha, 2014/11/04

Boring... Crowded and fern grotto was pretty but....

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/10/30
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

River CRUISE/ Tropical Luau

投稿者: carlie, 2014/10/07

This is a must entertainment was awsome and the cruise up the river was great very relaxing weather couldnt have been better and the Luau is a must execellent food and drinks

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/05/01
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Wailua River Cruise

投稿者: Dean, 2014/10/05

It was a nice way to start the afternoon before the Smith's Tropical Paradise Garden Luau

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/09/11
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Padricipant

投稿者: Sharon Norris, 2014/10/05

Very lovely experience and I would recommend everyone participate in this adventure.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/10/01
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto

投稿者: Eoka, 2014/09/20

We enjoyed the lush surroundings, however, it cannot compare to our previous trip which was many years ago. At that time we were able to actually walk into the Fern Grotto and listen to the singers in the grotto. We did enjoy the entertainment on our return trip back to the dock.

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/09/17
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

More than expected!

投稿者: MarshFamily, 2014/09/20

This tour is awesome! So much more than expected! The family/crew were all very nice and very entertaining! I would recommend this tour to anyone looking to learn a little bit of island history and relax on the comfortable boat!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/09/17
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Delightful!

投稿者: Felicia, 2014/09/13

Was definitely worth the time! I would have liked to be able to approach the grotto, but our guide was magnificent & the boat team made it a very enjoyable trip. Talented dancer & singers! We will cherish this memory!

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/08/18
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

シダの洞窟観光ツアー ワイメア渓谷+ポイプ潮吹岩+オパエカア滝<英語ガイド/1日>

カウアイ島の大自然に癒されるツアー

投稿者: asako, 2014/08/31

カウアイ島でのオプショナルツアーを探していたところ、英語のみですが催行が確約されているとのことで決めました。要所を1日で巡ります。
ドライバー兼ドライバー(女性)の説明や、バス内のサービスは快適で、一人でも安心して参加できました。
昼食で立ち寄ったお店は見晴らしがよく、料理も美味しかったです。
ハイライトはワイルア川クルーズとシダの洞窟で、船内と洞窟前でのフラショーは今回の旅行で最もハワイを体感できました。

  • Joe's on the Greenでの昼食 Tuna melt

  • バス

  • カウアイコーヒーのお店

  • ワイルア川巡り

  • ワイメア峡谷

  • ワイルア川巡り

  • 潮吹き岩

  • シダの洞窟

評価:
利用形態: ひとりで
参加日: 2014/08/26
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto

投稿者: Shirin Khosravinejat, 2014/08/23

It was fun. Polite, professional staff,
Enjoyable performance; however the stop was somewhat short at fern Grotto.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/07/31
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Not so exciting

投稿者: Jim, 2014/08/10

River was calm. Performance was nice, but overall not so exciting. Won't do it again.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto

投稿者: Jackie, 2014/08/04

I was disappointed. I had been there about 4 years ago and the Fern Grotto was beautiful with lots of beautiful flowers to look at. It was so over grown you could hardly see the water fall. I also felt rushed, no time to admire the flowers that were there. I would not recommend this.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/07/28
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

What is a review title

投稿者: Gladys Perry, 2014/08/03

I was disappointed that we could no longer go up to the fern area due to damage beyond the River Cruise control.

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/04/30
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

More than Worth the Money

投稿者: Kelly Crain, 2014/07/19

I really enjoyed this. The staff were friendly, but not pushy. Nobody tried to sell me something else or tried to get me to upgrade to something else. The boat ride was pleasant, scenic, and informative. The grotto is pretty, but I think the benefit is the boat ride, music, and hula demonstrations. I would definitely do this again.

評価:
利用形態: ひとりで
参加日: 2014/07/12
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto Tour

投稿者: Love Kauai, 2014/07/07

Our tour had no enthusiasm and excitement in his voice. The crew seemed like this was a task. The Hawaiian dancers were good, the singer was good.
Had been on the Fern Grotto tour a few years ago and was much better.

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
参加日: 2014/06/10
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto

投稿者: deborah cothran, 2014/06/15

Great! For $18 each, picked up at resort, trip down river to the Fern Grotto. We knew that previous rains had altered the view, so there was no disappointment. Live entertainment on the way out and a great island history lesson on the way back. A good, short tour of this part of Kaua'i

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/06/10
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Wailua River Cruise

投稿者: Dan and Holly, 2014/05/31

Awesome time! We were very pleased with our experience!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/05/05
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Wailua River cruise to Fern Gratto

投稿者: marlene, 2014/05/31

We would recommend to everyone. Really enjoyed the view. If you for to Kauaii you have to see.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/05/05
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Wailua River Cruise

投稿者: JSchwarcz, 2014/05/18

Beautiful trip down the Wailua River with great entertainment! Fern Grotto was spectacular!!! A must see when in Kauai!!

評価:
利用形態: 家族
参加日: 2014/04/26
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Absolutely loved the cruise!

投稿者: Deb L, 2014/05/01

The cruise up the river on the barge was well narrated and very enjoyable. A great deal of history and general information about the area was shared with us, and various landmarks were pointed out.

Once we reached the Fern Grotto, we were entertained by the Smith family as they played the traditional wedding song, and we were given additional information about the Fern Grotto itself - including it's history and how it was made famous.

The return ride on the barge included the entertainers joining us and continuing the music and dancing. Visitors were encouraged to learn to hula and taught various moves.

As someone who tends to get very seasick, I had no issues at all on the cruise. Not even in the slightest.

  • The Fern Grotto

  • Kayakers on the river

  • onboard entertainment

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/04/15
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

シダの洞窟 | カウアイ島の観光・オプショナルツアー専門 VELTRA(ベルトラ)

ワイルア州立公園の一角にあるにあるシダの洞窟。その昔、ハワイの王族のみが結婚式やパーティを開催していた聖地として知られています。シダに覆われた巨大な洞窟は神秘的で恋人同士で訪れると永遠の愛が約束されると言われており、現在もカップルに人気のスポットです。 【ここが魅力!】 ・車ではアプローチのできないシダの洞窟まで遊覧船でご案内! ・シダの洞窟観光ツアーでは、スピリチュアルなカウアイ島の魅力満載!
新型コロナウィルス感染症に対する取り組み 〜安全基準のご案内〜
新型コロナウィルス感染症に対する取り組み
〜安全基準のご案内〜