(参加者のレビュー一覧) ページ 6) シダの洞窟 | ハワイ(カウアイ島)の観光・オプショナルツアー専門 VELTRA(ベルトラ)

カウアイ島
シダの洞窟のアクティビティ参加者レビュー一覧

参加者の評価

4.38 4.38 / 5

体験談数

226

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern grotto

投稿者: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

The cruise was not too long, about two hours in total. The Wailua River is beautiful! The crew did a great version of the island "wedding song" while at the Fern Grotto. It was amazing to learn to hula from such talented dancers! Such a beautiful art!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto Tour

投稿者: Kauai Val, 2014/01/28

This is an awesome activity. I love the leisurely cruise up the river, the beautiful tropical foliage, the traditional Hawaiian music and the hula entertainment. This is the best bang for your buck in the islands. Definitely a must do!

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2014/01/25
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Good combination of dance, scenery, & river view

投稿者: Ann, 2014/01/14

I think this trip was reasonably priced and you get a variety of things: river, hula performance, and the fern grotto--not a dull moment for this trip.

評価:
利用形態: ひとりで
参加日: 2014/01/11
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fun Experience

投稿者: Chere, 2013/12/28

We learned about the island, how to hula, and took some amazing pictures. The Smiths were great

  • Fern Grotto

  • On the ride over...

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2013/03/08
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Relaxing Afternoon on the River

投稿者: JamesD, 2013/09/28

Truly enjoyed the smooth ride up river with explanation of the local culture and sites. Musicians and dancers obviously enjoyed their craft and were top notch. Very pleasant way to spend the afternoon.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2013/09/09
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Great!

投稿者: Rebekah, 2013/06/18

free shuttle picking up, great river scenery, live music, magic grotto, great service!

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
参加日: 2013/06/06
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto Tour

投稿者: Dave, 2013/06/13

The Smith's Fern Grotto tour was a good way to see the fern grotto and understand some of the history. There was a 20 minute boat ride to the fern grotto landing, time to take pictures, presentation of a Hawaiian Wedding song, complete with hula interruption and demonstration of various hula dances on the boat ride back. All in all - recommended tour.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
参加日: 2013/06/03
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Beautiful

投稿者: Sixto, 2013/06/07

A relaxing experience with beautiful views and great entertainment.

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
参加日: 2013/06/04
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Great Job

投稿者: Salt Lake City, 2013/02/14

Smith tours did a great Job with the boat ride.
The grotto.
The entertainment was a nice touch and very well done.
Would recomment this trip to all
One of the good values exploring Kauai

評価:
利用形態: 友達・同僚
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Disappointing

投稿者: jcaruthers, 2012/11/05

My new husband and I went on this River cruise as recommended by our travel agent as the most romantic thing we could do for our honeymoon.

The only romantic thing about it was the Hawaiian wedding song while we stood on a deck with 100 other people. This would not be my idea of romantic. Maybe it used to be a romantic place to go when you could go inside the cave but now it just looks like a rock wall with some ferns in it.

We didn't get the best start to our boat ride but we were both disappointed when we arrived to our location. The entertainment was fun and were really the only reason the trip was worth it. I wouldn't recomend it to anyone as a place to see on their honeymoon. The only thing that redeemed it was that it was probably the cheapest thing we did while we were there.

Since this site won't let me pick wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I chose families.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Beautiful

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/12

The Grotto is beautiful. A must see for all visitors.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Okay not great

投稿者: Peggy - Global Traveler, 2012/08/06

20 years ago this was a really great trip as you were able to go inside the cave and the water fall there was more than a trickle. Since the Iniki Hurricane in the 90's that is no longer possible. The landslide that happened ended the cave tour part and ended the waterfall being as it was.

I would recommend this to any one who has just landed in Kauai, older couples perhaps, who have never seen a fern grotto of any kind. For kids it is boring. Heard that a few times :)

As for a wedding... I would honestly not recommend this particular trip as it is average or just okay. The boat trip up and back in the boat was the best part. For wedding parties I would honestly recommend arranging something with the Smith Family or one of the local Resorts and doing it as part of a Luau. That would be better. Hawaii Activities can help you find many other events that would be better for a wedding. They rock!

This is a nice easy trip and okay to see. But if you have limited

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Great fun

投稿者: Carl O, 2012/07/21

We thoroughly enjoyed this informative and beautiful cruise. The Captain shared much information and was very entertaining. On the way back, the entertainment was excellent. Good time!

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto - June 2012

投稿者: ANDRA, 2012/07/01

Loved the staff, they were great, fun, and informative. However, was not what I expected. I am not sure what would have made it a better experience. The Fern Grotto itself was beautiful, but there were too many people on the deck to enjoy it. Made it crowded and uncomfortable.

評価:
利用形態: 友達・同僚
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

シダの洞窟 観光遊覧船 ハワイ唯一の航行可能な川を行く!<英語ガイド/半日>

シダの洞窟

投稿者: イキ, 2012/05/02

日本からハワイへ、さらにカウアイ島へ飛んできたその日の午後に参加しました。時差ぼけの状態なので子どもも連れてのハワイ初日はこのぐらいの穏やかなアクティビティがちょうどよかったです。

同じ敷地内にある、「ハワイ伝統饗宴ルアウと神聖な儀式イム!スミス・トロピカル・パラダイス・ルアウ」と組み合わせてもよかったかもしれません。私たち家族はカウアイ島最終日にルアウを分けて見ましたが、同じ船に乗っている人の中では、この船の後に夕食とルアウのショーを見る予定である人が結構いました。

シダの洞窟はきれいでしたが、家族みんな蚊に刺されました。虫除けを塗っての参加をお奨めします。

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
2 人が参考になったと言っています。
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

WE HAD A GREAT TIME !!!

投稿者: BETH, 2012/02/27

Six of us just returned from Oahu and Kauai!! Had a WONDERFUL time!!! And the Fern Grotto boat ride was just really nice!! The staff was WONDERFUL, and they made us all feel so welcomed!!! We just really had a GREAT TIME!!! I would recommend this to anyone!!!! The walk to the fern grotto was EASY, and the photo ops were priceless!!! Just alot of fun with my friends!!

評価:
利用形態: 家族
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/20

Enjoyed the cruise ... Thank you

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

cruise

投稿者: Scott, 2011/05/21

Thanks.

評価:
利用形態: 家族
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

River Tour

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/04/07

Great for kids.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

River Ride

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/04/07

Good for families with small children.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto

投稿者: Karen S, 2011/02/15

We loved the pace, entertainment and narration. Our entire family had a good time. Thank you!

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

very enjoyable

投稿者: connie, 2011/02/15

We totally enjoyed the river cruise and the fern grotto. We were a little disappointed we could not actually go into the grotto but totally understand. It will be good to come back and see it again after a few years and some more fern growth.

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Slow paced enjoyment

投稿者: Mike B, 2011/02/08

The wailua river cruise is very unique, we saw a lot of Kauai we didnt know was there, and learned a lot from our guide. The pace of the tour is slow and relaxed.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Even less than I expected

投稿者: Barry, 2011/01/14

The staff was very nice and the boat ride was relaxing but the Fern Grotto itself was less than I expected, and I wasn't expecting much.
You don't go inside the cave. You just look at it from a distance.
You can see ferns growing from the face of a rock cliff where the cave is located. You view it from a platform where weddings are performed these days. You can't go inside to see the area where 100 people can gather.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

シダの洞窟観光ツアー ワイメア渓谷+ポイプ潮吹岩+オパエカア滝<英語ガイド/1日>

見どころたっぷりです

投稿者: あらん, 2010/12/14

1日でカウアイ島の見どころを回ってしまいます。
英語ツアーでアメリカ、オーストラリア、日本からの参加者でしたが、みなさんと仲良くなりバスの中でも盛り上がりました。途中途中でガイドさんがウクレレを弾きながら歌ってくくださるのもよかったです。
ランチは、ゴルフ場の中のレストラン。景色もよくおいしかったです。

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Perfect for first timers!

投稿者: The Anchondo's, 2010/08/23

Our first time to Kauai and we decided to try the Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto and we absolutely loved it! it was kinda slow but very relaxing, and such beauty surrounding you how could you not like it..
I know its got some bad reviews and I cant understand why, if you appreciate the beauty of Kauai then you will love this short and sweet experience and you can get some really great pictures too.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Great time!

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/04

Our group enjoyed the music as we cruised the river. The scenery was outstanding and the staff provided good service.

評価:
利用形態: 小さなお子様連れ
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

no comment

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/02/11

no comment

評価:
利用形態: 家族
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Author

投稿者: Marilyn, 2010/01/24

This was my second trip and I loved it as much the second time as I did the first. I will highly recommend it to anyone who is coming to Kauai.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Fern Grotto is beautiful!

投稿者: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/22

We thought the Fern Grotto was beautiful and the river cruise scenery was spectacular. Entertainment on board was so so.

評価:
利用形態: カップル・夫婦
この体験談は参考になりましたか? [はい]

シダの洞窟 | カウアイ島の観光・オプショナルツアー専門 VELTRA(ベルトラ)

ワイルア州立公園の一角にあるにあるシダの洞窟。その昔、ハワイの王族のみが結婚式やパーティを開催していた聖地として知られています。シダに覆われた巨大な洞窟は神秘的で恋人同士で訪れると永遠の愛が約束されると言われており、現在もカップルに人気のスポットです。 【ここが魅力!】 ・車ではアプローチのできないシダの洞窟まで遊覧船でご案内! ・シダの洞窟観光ツアーでは、スピリチュアルなカウアイ島の魅力満載!
新型コロナウィルス感染症に対する取り組み 〜安全基準のご案内〜
新型コロナウィルス感染症に対する取り組み
〜安全基準のご案内〜