(All Reviews) Transport Services, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Transport Services in Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

130 reviews

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

Excellent Transfer Service!

Reviewed by: Cha, 2020/03/06

Everything was provided perfectly and as what was mentioned on the website!
It's super convenient as well that they offer a sim card with unlimited data as an additional option,I personally think this is much better than renting a WiFi coz you don't have to worry about the battery and less thing to carry in your bag. I'll definitely consider them again for airport transfer whenever I'm in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

A must book transfer!

Reviewed by: Charm, 2020/03/06

A must book transfer from the hotel to the Airport!

Driver was very helpful with my luggage and was very kind. He even assisted me getting a cart for my suitcase at the airport as I had a heavy one. He was a bit early than the said pick-up time BUT not a big deal as it won't make you anxious if your transfer will arrive. Vehicle used was extremely clean and spacious. They also had a free WiFi inside the vehicle so it's a plus! I'll definitely consider them again as my airport transfer provider when in Japan!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

The Best

Reviewed by: Gus n Mel, 2020/03/04

Your Hotel to Airport shuttle service was so convenient and at a reasonable price. It gave us peace of mind knowing we can get to the airport on time. It felt like we had a personal driver driving us at our own convenience. Thank you.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. Convenient and safe service is our top most priority. We are really happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectation. I hope we can serve you again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Smooth Transition from cruising to ...

Reviewed by: Gus n Mel, 2020/03/04

Setting foot outside a terminal of another country was always a scary feeling, not knowing what transportation to hop on going to our hotel. But because of the great services of your company, we had a pleasant experience of knowing we can avail your transportation services in transferring from an airport or cruise terminal to our hotel. Your staff were so courteous and pleasant to talk to.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. Covenant and safe drive while giving peace of mind to customer is which we always look forward to. We are really happy to we were able to come to your expectation. We hope we can serve you once again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Sweet young driver.

Reviewed by: imsuzie2, 2020/02/05

We immediately saw the Green Tomato sign, and were helped with luggage claim, and then led to the van with the other riders. The driver was extra careful driving in rush hour, and got all of us safely to our hotels. I was impressed!

I came down with the FLU (not corona virus) the first night in Tokyo, and we were able to change or flights home for the next day. Called Veltra, and customer service sent a message to the local Green Tomato office, which was closed. By 10:30 AM Tuesday morning, they reached us at the hotel, and were able to pick us up at 1:30 PM in order to add us to a last minute to a run. The driver was early, spoke enough English to point out sights on the way to the next pick-up, and then continued to point out a few more sights. He also drove well, and we were very appreciative of the trouble Veltra went thru to get us to Narita, with hours to spend in the airport before boarding the flight.

If Veltra offers transfers in other cities we visit in the future, they have our business! And, they will be the first place we look to for tours as well.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that we were able to come up to your expectation.
On your next visit, we look forward to serve you again with more better and convenient service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Enjoy the ride with Green Tomato

Reviewed by: Ponny Wo, 2020/01/29

The staff are nice and friendly. They stood with a sign once we stepped out from the terminal, we have no problem in finding them. The driver was professional, polite and drive safely. We will keep using them.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We are working continuously working to make our service better. On your every visit we hope we can provide more better services.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Recommend

Reviewed by: Ava, 2020/01/25

We used Green Tomato as our transportation from Yokohama Cruise Port to
Haneda Inn; first time in that location, had no idea what to expect.
The company sign was clearly visible, the employees very helpful ,
greeted everyone with smiles. The boarding process was smooth.
Great service, would highly recommend

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. Convenient, fast and reliable service to the customer is what we always look forward to. So, on your next visit hope we can have the chance to serve you again with far more better service.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Diane, 2020/01/22

Excellent service. Representative was right at exit to greet us. Very efficient and comfortable ride to hotel in Tokyo.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectation. Next time in your visit, we hope we can provide far more better service.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

It was very organized and very pleasant attitude

Reviewed by: Nezam Zeineddin , 2020/01/22

Excellent service. Very organized and positive attitude. We are very satisfied with the service and certainty recommend your services to our friends

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review and we are really glad to hear your kind words. We hope we can serve as much as better service to your friends as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

As expected

Reviewed by: Peter, 2020/01/22

It.was as expected but was shorter trip than I rxpevted

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your ride.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Great service!

Reviewed by: Mr Scott , 2020/01/22

Overall great service and comfortable ride for a group of 8. Driver was waiting for us from our cruise departure and was very professional.
Only down side was the expense.
Quite an expensive outlay.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your great review Mr. Scott.
we look forward to serve you again in near future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

My experience

Reviewed by: Rookie, 2020/01/22

Strong WiFi, clean and comfortable van, well organized. Best to have a larger sign indicating where the pick up point is.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your great review Mr. Dale J. Lee.
we keep trying hard to improve our services.
Thank you and we look forward to serve you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Transfer from Yokohama Pier to Mitsui Garden Hotel

Reviewed by: Hui Tiak Tan, 2019/12/17

The transfer arrangements were very well executed. Your staff was very punctual and he could be seen with the placard from the Pier’s exit . Following my meeting with your staff, there was quick verification and politely told me to. wait for another 2 groups,
The journey was smooth and pleasant. Your driver was equally helpful。 He even helped me to unload my luggage and showed me the entrance.
Thank you for the excellent service. Keep it up!! I would definitely recommend your Company to my friends!!
Cheers!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review.
We try to make our service as more convenient as we can. It is our foremost priority to come to the expectation of our customer. We are very glad to hear that we were able to reach up to your expectation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Easy and efficient.

Reviewed by: Roslyn, 2019/12/07

Our shuttle was exactly on time out the front of hotel as stated.Very efficient and directly to terminal entrance....Very helpful as this is a fair walk from station and bags have to be dragged up a long ramp if arriving by train.
This is a group shuttle so remember if you have an early boarding time you may not be able to take advantage of it,as was our case.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. Regarding to the early boarding time, we are working on these matter and hope in near future you can enjoy our shuttle fully even if the pickup is early.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Shuttle service from Yokohama cruise port to hotel in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Catherine M, 2019/12/03

Would highly recommend this company. I organized this shuttle from Canada and was really impressed with the service. They had a table in the terminal and were very easy to locate. Everyone spoke English (our Japanese was limited...) Would I do it again? Absolutely!!!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. On your next visit we hope we can provide more better service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haneda Airport Shuttle for Domestic and International Flights < Shared Ride >

Very Efficient Transfer

Reviewed by: Marie, 2019/11/13

Driver came exactly on time. Helped with our luggage, drove carefully and dropped us off at the correct place. Great service.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Marie,

Thank you very much for choosing our service and review.
We are very glad to hear that we were able to give you a good experience.
We look forward to serving you in Future.

Best Regards,
Aravinda
Sales staff
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Veltra Difficult to work with

Reviewed by: Mary J, 2019/11/10

Needed to change reservation to “from cruise port to hotel” due to travel changes caused by Hurricane Hagibis. Veltra insisted that a change could not be made, only a cancellation (at 100 percent charge) and rebooking (at 100 percent charge yet again). After some negotiations they refunded 50 percent. Veltra is the only provider I used during the trip that did not refund 100 percent due to Hurricane travel disruptions. Buyer beware.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Great driver and car.

Reviewed by: APW, 2019/11/09

Driver and car was great.
Smooth ride once we really got going to the Port.
Problem:
We were the 2nd of the pickups.
Everything here was perfect.
The problem occurred with the 3rd and final pickup.
They were a no-show and we, the other passenger and driver waited for almost 30 mins before it was found that they were not coming.
There should have been better communications as not to allow this.
We felt bad for this very nice driver as her shifted our baggage to make room for the expected ones who ending up being no-shows.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We try to contact customer by sending fax voucher to all the customer who are boarding cruise. Unless we get the cancellation from the customer them self the booking remains active. We deeply apologize as you had to wait for 30 min. We will work on these types of case and try to sort it out. Thank you for understanding.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Always good perfect time, great ride .

Reviewed by: Walter Boschet, 2019/11/09

As I expected the driver pick us at the right time we had a lovely trip to Yokohama Port .Very trusted company is the second time and is perfect .

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear we were up to your expectation. On your every visit to Japan we hope we can fulfill your expectation and hope we can provide more better service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Shuttle from Hotel in Toyko to cruise port Yokohama

Reviewed by: Helen Tassie, 2019/11/04

Good service, picked up on time no issues placed out bags on bus and removed them off at the port, Took us right to the door of the check in area at the port.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear that we were able to satisfy you. On your next visit i hope we can provide more greater service.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Ron , 2019/09/20

Outstanding performance. Right outside the departure area, beautiful car delivered us directly to the hotel.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. In your
next visit, we look forward to provide you service again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Yokohama Cruise Port Shuttle

Reviewed by: charlene, 2019/09/09

Driver was very polite and service was exceptional; highly recommend

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review.
We hope you had a great time in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

I will forever be their client

Reviewed by: Paula , 2019/09/01

Beyond my expectations, excellent customer service, professional and I am so happy for their service. I made mistake on the reservation and the customer service tracked me down while I was already at the airport boarding has no access to the computer to correct my mistake. She went above and beyond to help.

Upon arrival easily spotted the agent have already waited for me, driver had white gloves, excellent clean neatly uniform and excellent driving skills.

I will forever be asking for their help and services for all my future trips.

Thank you very much you all are amazing

Paula

Comments from activity operators

Dear Paula,
Thank you very much for your great review.
we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tokyo.
we look forward to serving you again in Future.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

They did everything they said they would.

Reviewed by: John Reid, 2019/08/25

Being met off the plane was excellent. There was a clear sign showing my name and we did not have to wait long for the mini-bus to depart. We went to one other hotel before ours.

For going home, we were picked up at 4.45 and there was no-one else in the mini-bus. All went well except that we arrived at the airport about an hour before the check-in opened and all the shops were still shut. It would have been better to have been collected a bit later.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your holiday in Japan. About being early, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently working on that matter to prevent such cases in future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

Shuttle To Narita Airport - Shared Ride

Reviewed by: John Reid, 2019/08/12

Excellent. There at the time agreed with a very clear sign. Just what was needed for my wife, who has mobility problems.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review. We hope you have a great time while stay in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Stress free way to get from Tokyo to Yokohama cruise terminal.

Reviewed by: TrishB, 2019/05/24

Tour pick up was on time from our hotel in a comfortable mini bus to get us to Yokohama cruise terminal. Great for first time visitors to Japan.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Dave, 2019/05/01

Driver was on time, actually a few minutes early. Van was clean, driver was courteous and helpful. Booking was easy and problem free and everything went as expected. Will definitely use this service again when we are in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

Prompt and fast but wrong hotel

Reviewed by: Stew Mahoney, 2019/05/01

The pick up was prompt and fast but the driver left us around the corner, not in front of a hotel but it was the wrong hotel. We had to drag our luggage to the next block to the correct hotel.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo < Shared Ride >

Narita pickup

Reviewed by: shawn, 2019/04/13

pick up was on time, van was comfy, would book again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yokohama International Cruise Port Shuttle Service to/from Tokyo

Just perfect.

Reviewed by: Stewart Allen, 2019/04/11

Simply arranged. Well organised. On time.
A pleasant journey direct from the hotel to the port with an excellent and safe driver.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]